Skip to main content

Physics: Home

Independent Research Project

Print Resources

Physics

Physics Databases

CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics

Searchable online version of classic handbook of scientific reference data. Includes physical constants, conversion factors, symbols, nomenclature, chemical properties, and mathematical tables. Provides full text.

Annual Reviews

Annual Reviews provides researchers, professors, and scientific professionals with a definitive academic resource in 37 scientific disciplines. Annual Reviews saves you time by synthesizing the vast amount of primary research literature and identifying the principal contributions in your field. Updated annually.

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete

Computers & Applied Sciences Complete covers the research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. It contains collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research, and is a resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. CASC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,900 academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources. Full text is also available for more than 840 periodicals.

MathSciNet 1940 to present

Provides access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. Provides citations.

Websites

ScienceBuddies.org
Particularly interesting about this webpage is their Advanced Project Guides which offer support and instruction about competing in top tier science competitions, with information about how to prepare and be successful. Great place to start.

Narrow your topic
Although this webpage is talking about narrowing paper topics the same principals apply to your science projects.

Scientific American Online Archives
Articles from Scientific American current and back issues

Librarian

Gretchen Zaitzeff's picture
Gretchen Zaitzeff
Contact:
500 W Gregory St.
Normal, IL 61790
309.438.2054