Resources in Spanish: Articles

When using the Milner Library catalog to search for Spanish-language articles, type in your search words in Spanish. You can also refine your search by using the left-hand navigation and selecting the type of source to news, magazine, journal article, etc. and then selecting Spanish as the Language.

Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) 
The Handbook, edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, is a multidisciplinary bibliography on Latin America consisting of sources from the humanities and social sciences. It is available in English, Spanish, & Portuguese versions. Includes links to full-text journals held by University Libraries.

• JSTOR
  JSTOR provides full-text access to the top academic journals in many disciplines, such as art, anthropology, botany, health sciences, literature, performing arts, and much more. It generally provides access to the complete backfiles of the publications up to about three to five years ago.
  
  To find Spanish-language articles in JSTOR, select Spanish under Language in the "Narrow By" section.

   

  Academic Search Complete 

  Designed for academic institutions, this database provides complete coverage of multidisciplinary, full-text academic journals. Academic Search Complete is an interdisciplinary database that provides full text and bibliographic coverage for general and scholarly publications covering academic areas including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. It is updated daily.

   

  Typing Spanish words or phrases into your search boxes will help you to retrieve relevant Spanish-Language items.
  Also, under search options, look for Language on the right side of the screen and select Spanish from the menu.